Adventures in recording, watch me cheat!

Well, today’s adventure was getting the TranzPort working, finally finished, and rhythm rhythm rhythm! Practicing to a metronome, which I suck at, but not as much as I did. The cheating comes in because I’m going to record something I’ve sort of already done, and though unspecified, I think the challenge was to get all multi-tracky and stuff. That probably won’t happen this week, because tomorrow I have stuff in the afternoon and evening.

I don’t feel too bad about it though, I feel like I’ve actually made quite a bit of progress. It’s true I didn’t think setup would take the whole damn week, but instead of getting frustrated, my thought is, OK, it’ll happen like it happens. I know where I’m at, and instead of recording this week, it’ll be next week. I figure that’ll be fine. I’ve already got the drum I want to use picked out, so there’s the basis. What that will turn into, who knows? So it’s coming along. Sorry it won’t be this week though.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

