A Quantum Vortex Swallows or Births the Universe

You know how I keep saying that one of these fine days I’ll give you some traditional khomus playing, or flute playing, or whatever it will turn out to be? Today is not that day, again. Instead, I decided to hook an instrument, (I’ll leave you to guess which one, go on, guess!), up to my little micro guitar amp. BTW in case you need one, it’s made by and it’s a pretty neat little amp.

I picked it up just for the hell of it, and now I’m glad I did, because hooking it into the mixer gives a nice distortion. Adding other effects on top of it, if I told you what they were it would take away all the fun, gives some even better distortion. Thus, we have the current thing on offer. I’ve recently been into psych/drone folk, groups you’ve probably never heard of like Sculptress, Keijo, Kiila, Lau Nau, Hala Strana, and a bunch more. This could probably fit with that sort of thing, only it’s a little noisier than a lot of them happen to be. Anyway, enjoy the death or birth of the universe, take your pick.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

